Instinctive Paths And Travels

As I think about things I hope to do in the coming months and years of my life God willing, I think about a few of the places I’d like to see that I’ve never been before. I haven’t really had the time or the currency to make it happen, but as we’re trying this whole “speaking positive things into existence” deal, I’m going to say that I’ll get to visit the places I want to see because it will happen. Somehow, some way.

It’s always good to get away from what you know and find out how people do things in different parts of the country, hell, different parts of the world. Unfortunately, the furthest I’ve ever been west is Indianapolis, further south is Atlanta and North…well, Atlantic City. Yes, I’ve lived in Delaware much of my life and never been to New York City. Strange, I know.

So here are some of the places I would like to visit at some point in my lifetime.

The Caribbean. Jamaica is always the short answer when someone asks me where I want to go, but it seems there are several islands in the Caribbean Sea with their own culture and beauty, so I’m going to just go ahead and say that region as a whole appeals to me very much.

Los Angeles and the Bay Area. Cali seems to be this carefree place where people can go to kick it and forget their troubles, meet beautiful people and enjoy what seems to be an endless stream of sunshine. I wouldn’t mind living out Kendrick Lamar and Dr. Dre’s recipe minus the weed, so I think a trip to the West Coast would be cool.

New Orleans, Louisiana. A great southern city, it has always been my wish to go to the Essence Music festival and see a bunch of great acts and walk around New Orleans and immerse myself in the culture. I don’t know how many more chances I’m going to get, but sooner or later, I’ve got to make that trip down to the Big Easy.

Africa. I’m aware Africa is a continent with over 50 countries, but just to set foot on the Motherland, more than likely the place my ancestors came from, would be a sobering and moving experience. I’d love to meet the people, learn about what they do and eat and all, but I would just decline safari trips. Wild animals and Chris don’t mix.

New York City. Along with Las Vegas, this to me is just something to do just to say you’ve done it. Funny how I live about 2 1/2 hours from NYC and never been there. I guess that’s something I’ll have to change one day in the future.

What are some places you’d like to visit or what was your favorite trip? Leave it in the comments if you can. I’d love to get your thoughts on travel.

Leave a Reply

