30 in 30 Outro

Man. Somehow, I managed to post 31 times in 31 days for what was originally the “30 in 30“ challenge.

Author extraordinaire Aliya S. King hosts Twitter chats every Wednesday, with tips on how to start and write a book, perfecting magazine pitches and things of that nature.  So on Wednesday August 1, she challenged all of her followers on Twitter to blog 30 times in 30 days. Hence the “30 in 30“ challenge.

Dude. You all know how difficult it is for me to blog once a week here and God knows I want to regularly, but I rarely have the thoughts in mind to do. Well, I had to do it for 30 days straight. I took on the challenge. There were some close calls and a couple of repeat topics, but we made it. I learned a lot about myself as a person and what I need to do as a writer to get better. Which is, simply, keep writing.

That being said, I’m going to link you to guys to my favorite posts from this challenge and you can look back on them.

Bitten by the Love Bug,” August 15. This was my love letter to the original Volkswagen Beetle, a car I still hope to own some day.

Todd Akin’s comments must spark urgency in everyone,” August 20. An elected official said that women can’t get pregnant unless it’s “legitimate rape” and “their bodies can shut down that kinda thing.” I HAD to say something. That was ridiculous.

Music and me,” August 12. Everyone wonders how I became such a music student? The answers are in that post.

One step back to go forward,” August 9. The title speaks for itself. I wasn’t happy at my job, so I left to do my own thing. People think I’m brave for doing it when I was just fed up and had a different vision for myself. Still, it took a lot for me to do it.

Life Confidential,” August 8. Confidence is a word that bothers me for many reasons. So I listed those reasons and explained why in this post.

The Definition of success,” August 11. Pretty much piggybacking off of “One step back to go forward,” I pretty much say here what success is to me.

I would advise you go through each day’s post if you can, but the above are my favorites. Thanks to the 30 in 30 challenge, I learned that I do have a lot to say. I just need to go ahead and say it.

Leave a Reply

