Video killed the radio star – my new book announcement

I probably picked the wrong holiday weekend to do my first Facebook Live video accompanied by a major announcement, but if you missed it, I revealed the next short story compilation I’ll be publishing and I also took some questions about writing, so if you’re interested, check out the video here.

If the video doesn’t interest you, I’ll just go ahead and tell you now – “When Innocence Becomes Experience – A Revealing Compilation” will be coming out Friday July 28 in paperback and on Amazon Kindle.

It’s my first time publishing straight-ahead romance and erotica, so I’m a little nervous, but I’m looking forward to it. Finishing up edits this week and I should have cover art by the end of the week as well, which will be debuted either here or on Twitter.

I’m still open to having beta readers and folks who want advanced copies reading through it and telling me what they think, so if you’re interested, e-mail me at chris.stevens2007@gmail.com.

The Facebook Live video is me trying to explore new ways to raise my visibility and profile as an author, and hopefully finding new readers and supporters. I decided to go live on Friday night and I thought it’d do well and the fact it didn’t is a slight disappointment, but I still think it’s a relevant tool for anyone trying to create their own way professionally, so I’ll probably be doing it again.

Leave a Reply

